• Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Caressa N

    November 27, 2019

    We were forced to change financing last minute and Michael stopped what he was doing to help us on a Friday afternoon. He and his staff walked us through the smite process step by step.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Lydia T

    November 27, 2019

    Mike was always available to answer any of my questions no matter how small. Friendly, and made things easy to understand.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Robert M

    November 27, 2019

    Very knowledgeable, courteous, prompt, and efficient.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Christopher N

    November 26, 2019

    It was a great experience working with Michael. He is a great communicator who goes the extra mile for those he is assisting.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Thomas G

    November 21, 2019

    Michael was prompt and very thorough. He definitely did his part in making our transaction worry free.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Daniel S

    November 20, 2019

    Everyone we worked with was very professional and prompt. They explained everything in a very clear way and took the extra time to answer questions thoroughly.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Timothy P

    November 17, 2019

    Everything was great, Michael went above and beyond to make this process painless and efficient. He was always able to answer questions and explain things in great detail allowing me, at 28 and a first time home buyer to feel comfortable and not stressed or overwhelmed.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Patrick Y

    November 12, 2019

    Michael went above and beyond to make sure I had all information submitted early, which avoided headaches later. He was very detailed and thorough ensuring I understood every aspect of what was happening and what to expect next. Michael maintained a professional attitude but still made it personal and had. Great sense of humor. Overall my experience was great, and I would highly recommended him and his services to anyone looking to purchase a home.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jessica B

    November 5, 2019

    This is my first experience working with a lender and I had the best experience possible. Michael made this process smooth and was extremely diligent in getting my approval. He explained what needed to be explained, and also took control over the things that were out of my realm of knowledge. I will forever be grateful to him and his expertise.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Craig O

    November 4, 2019

    Easy to work with and has a very expedient process

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Ashley O

    November 2, 2019

    He made the entire process quick and easy.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Leandro L

    October 22, 2019

    Michael and his team were phenomenal. They were thorough, knowledgeable, and very friendly.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Nancy N

    October 15, 2019

    Michael was a huge help in purchasing our first home. He guided us with the best advice and had our best interest in mind. He definitely put the effort in creating a relationship with us which ultimately led us to making the best choice with our new home. Michael stayed up-to-date with our questions and concerns and was always available for us. Very pleasant and great to interact with!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Christine V

    October 11, 2019

    Michael was very informative and easy to talk to. He worked with our realtor on a number of things which helped make buying our home a smooth process.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Marcelo V

    October 9, 2019

    Michael and his team were always on top of everything and so easy to work with.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Brian W

    October 8, 2019

    Good guy, very personable. Help explained a lot of the process and kept communication high.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    William M

    October 7, 2019

    Knowledge, flexibility, and professionalism

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Matthew T

    October 7, 2019

    Thorough communication throughout the mortgage process and knowledge to answer any questions we had about the process really stuck out. Michael did a wonderful job and we will certainly be using him again next time.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    DEMARCUS A

    October 2, 2019

    Michael did an excellent job in being professional and informative, he kept me up to date on the process and remeasured me that everything would go as planned. I didn't have any surprises and had a truly exceptional experienced.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Kris-Tena A

    September 28, 2019

    Michael kept us informed and who was part of the team assisting us. Coming to the closing was nice and appreciated.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jeffrey S

    September 26, 2019

    Very helpful and transparent throughout the entire process. I hope I won't need to refinance or purchase anytime soon, but if I do, Michael is the first person I will contact.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Tavarus S

    September 24, 2019

    Michael was there every step of the way during my home buying experience. He wasted no time providing the best quality advice and services that really helped me to make the best decisions on my path to homeownership. I would recommend him to anyone I know. He was very professional, yet personable at the same time. Even after closing, he continues to answer any questions I have. THANK YOU MICHAEL AND FAIRWAY FOR AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Charles R

    September 20, 2019

    Michael was very knowledgeable about what processes were necessary for us to get approval for our loan. He cautioned us several times about what NOT to do so our loan application was not affected by actions we may have wanted to take. He was always available for any questions or concerns we may have had about the loan process. He communicated with us all the time about the status of our loan and made sure we understood what was occurring considering out loan.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Angela F

    September 13, 2019

    Michael was great to deal with. Quick responses, very helpful and would definitely recommend him!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Michael D

    September 10, 2019

    A true master of his trade; not only focused on getting the home buyer or investor to closing, Mike is a valuable educator of the entire financial process. Mike's dedication to his client's overall financial picture is far above the normal call of duty. Having done 7 projects with Mike I can say with utter surety that he provides consummate skill, knowledge, and service that is hard to beat-plain and simply put, there is no one I would trust more in working on a loan project than Mike Forslund.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Brian B

    August 29, 2019

    Michael is excellent to work with.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    John H

    August 29, 2019

    Michael was very responsive and made the loan process very easy for a first time buyer. He explained everything thouroughly which helped me learn a lot about being a new home owner.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Christopher T

    August 16, 2019

    Michael, along with all of Fairway, made the entire buying process as comfortable as possible. They were helpful and attentive throughout the entire time and provided all the information I could ever need. If you want an honest, easy buying experience choose Michael & Fairway!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Veena D

    August 8, 2019

    Communication was great at each an every step of the loan process. Answered all our concerns professionally and in timely manner. Excellent service.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Angela R

    August 6, 2019

    Michael and his team offered information about all options available to us. He kept us updated constantly and made the submitting of all required materials simple. Michael was always available to answer any questions or concerns. I highly recommend Michael Forslund and his team

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Joshua W

    August 6, 2019

    What made it great well that's easy, Michael made it great, he was there for me from step one all the way to the closing table, and made us feel comfortable, he answered all of our questions and went above and beyond during each and every time we needed him.. It wasn't a stressful event having Michael on our side, he made everything simple and was on top of our situation no matter what was taking place. He was more like family than just a mortgage lender. Thanks Tons Michael you're the !

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jennifer M

    July 25, 2019

    Mr. Forslund was always pleasant and knowledgeable every time we spoke with him. He has spent a lot of time speaking with us about the process, and even about the house we were buying. He is also very timely and prompt with paperwork and getting us answers. We appreciate him and the service he provided very much. We would recommend him to anyone. He’s such a great person to work with through a stressful time. Jennifer

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Alyssa S

    July 24, 2019

    Michael was a pleasure to work with! He was always on point at every step in the process, and always did a fantastic job explaining what to expect next. He even came to our closing, just in case something unexpected came up at the last minute. Michael provided A+ service, and we would use him again in a heartbeat.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Christina T

    July 24, 2019

    Michael and his team were awesome to work with! They are polite, professional and very helpful!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jonathan D

    June 26, 2019

    He was able to communicate with me at whatever time I was available, and be able to respond to my emails quickly.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Michelle H

    June 25, 2019

    Michael went above and beyond to ensure that I was taken care of when it came to finding a home. When I switched areas and was unable to find a reliable realtor he was able to refer me to someone. Michael made the process very smooth and he was very knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions and I really appreciated that. I really enjoyed working with Michael and I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for someone who is very reliable and would go above and beyond for his clients.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Bryan W

    June 11, 2019

    Very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Tony N

    June 5, 2019

    Very informative, quick response time, and excellent client service. The entire experience was great.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    George G

    May 31, 2019

    Michael was highly communicative and helped us keep on track throughout the home buying process.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Heather W

    May 30, 2019

    Michael was very helpful and quick to respond to questions. Made the process very easy!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Mark E

    May 28, 2019

    Michael and the Fairway Team were a pleasure to work with. Their efforts made our refinance extremely easy and stress-free. Michael went out of his way to educate us make us feel comfortable with all the financial terms and not try to sell us. I would definitely recommend them and do business again with Michael and Fairway.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Roney S

    May 15, 2019

    Michael took his time and guided me through the entire process being careful to explain every step and making sure I knew what was next..Even when things got a lil hairy on my end drawing the process out further he made it a point to let me know which way to go and how to execute our plan until we finally closed on my house..Id recommend him to any and everyone when it comes to the home buying process you wont find anyone better!!!!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Brian P

    May 14, 2019

    Michael was knowledgeable. He took the time to explain and answer questions. We’re looking forward to recommending him to our friends. He provided excellent customer service.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Hilary P

    May 2, 2019

    Michael provided excellent customer service. He was accessible at all times, via all methods of communication and was extremely knowledgeable. He took the time to answer questions and provide thorough, understandable explanations. The mortgage application process was smooth and quick. Michael provided recommendations for other services (i.e. homeowners insurance) upon request. He's very experienced and has a passion for lending; these qualities show in his fantastic customer service.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Emily R

    April 23, 2019

    Michael was very attentive and available to answer any questions I had on the process and specific documents. This allowed me to purchase my first home with confidence.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Keturah t

    April 19, 2019

    test

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Cheryl C

    April 19, 2019

    Very quick and personable service!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Van M

    March 23, 2019

    Everything was so fast and professional!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Charles B

    March 2, 2019

    He was very thorough and kept us constantly update during the process. He was clean and concise on what we needed to do.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jonathan A

    December 30, 2018

    Fantastic communication and quick work! Michael was great to work with!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Michael W

    December 27, 2018

    extremely knowledgeable and very clear about the process

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Michael D

    December 18, 2018

    Mike is an exceptional agent. I've now done three projects with him this year and am ready to do more in 2019. Mike makes the mortgage process simple and adds value in his in depth knowledge. He's absolutely the guy you need for your primary home purchase or investment property financing.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jami W

    December 6, 2018

    Michael was helpful with all of my questions. It was sometimes difficult to get a hold of him.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Mikalla D

    December 3, 2018

    Michael was very responsive to my emails and explain the whole process to me. I feel very confident buying my first house!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Robert N

    November 22, 2018

    The loan process was very organized, transparent and smooth the entire way from start to finish. Michael was very prompt about letting me know what all documents Fairway needed upfront so that my loan could get processed and closed in a timely fashion. We did not have one glitch throughout the entire loan process. I would highly recommend using Michael Forslund for your mortgage.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jeff S

    November 5, 2018

    Michael made the home mortgage process easy for me. Whenever I had a question, he had the answer. He was even able to move up my closing date by two weeks so I could get into the house sooner! Overall the service was great and I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Tallahassee area that is looking to buy.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Susan M

    October 31, 2018

    Michael ensured the process went smoothly from beginning to end. I appreciate it.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jason R

    October 9, 2018

    Everything went great

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Ryan D

    September 11, 2018

    Michael is very helpful and stays connected with the customer every step of the way

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jessica B

    September 5, 2018

    Michael helped my husband and I through the unexpected long and tedious closing on our home. He always let us know what he needed from us in a timely manner. &He was very responsive!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jonathan B

    August 28, 2018

    He was very helpful throughout this whole process even with how crazy the last few weeks were. Also I loved that he showed up at the signing.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Leah T

    August 24, 2018

    Michael lead us every step of the way when it came to applying/ receiving our loan, for our beautiful new home.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Peyton P

    August 16, 2018

    Michael was very knowledgeable and efficient. He got things done before they were due instead of waiting until the last minute.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    James G

    August 1, 2018

    Start to finish Michael was on top of every detail of our mortgage. I have purchased four homes over the years and this was the easiest. Super job!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Gary S

    July 31, 2018

    Micheal made the loan process painless. His attention to detail and prompt communication was key to a quick turnaround. We love our new home and it was a great experience. I highly recommend Micheal.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Linda G

    July 30, 2018

    Michael made the process easy and convenient. We really appreciated his level of knowledge.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    John H

    July 26, 2018

    I couldn’t have asked for better! Michael did an awesome job through the entire process not only communicating with me but all parties involved. He was my go to reference for all of my questions. His advice and knowledge of every step of the process made this experience an enjoyable one. By far the best home buying experience I’ve had yet!

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Keren B

    July 19, 2018

    Mr. Forslund remained on task throughout the loan process. He always kept us informed and updated us on any changes. He was always available to answer questions and responded quickly. It wad a great experience. I would most definitely refer him. Great work Mr. Forslund.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Brendan H

    July 11, 2018

    Fast and easy

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Daryn W

    July 9, 2018

    I found working with Michel to be a experience and found him to be able to help me understand any questions I had

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Joshua M

    July 2, 2018

    I really appreciated the communication between Michael and I. As soon as there was a status update, he let me know. And he was very quick to respond if I had any questions. The whole process from start to finish was very smooth and stress free. I would definitely recommend Michael to anyone searching for a loan officer.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Linda R

    June 7, 2018

    Michael and his team were professional and diligent. They were patient and persistent at each step, to ensure this loan was approved. I would definitely recommend and would use Michael in the future.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Michael D

    May 20, 2018

    Michael went far beyond the call of duty on this one. He not only provided the financing, he held the baton from start to finish, teaching, guiding, and consistently communicating along the way. Through crossing the finish line at closing, Michael showed extraordinary character and personal commitment to myself and my investment goals. Absolutely ready to work on another project with Fairway and Michael Forslund.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Terenycia L

    May 12, 2018

    Mr. Forslund was quick and efficient. He made the experience so easy by allowing us to e-sign and upload all of the necessary documentation. He kept us updated throughout the process. It was pretty quick and painless. He was also very kind and professional every time my husband spoke to him on the phone.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Pravin M

    May 8, 2018

    Michael had helped me thorughout process of mortgage loan and it was very pleasant experience working with him.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Oriene T

    May 7, 2018

    He was super helpful and demonstrated that he really cares about the person and not simply statistics. I got lucky with him as my loan officer.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Henry W

    May 6, 2018

    He builds the confidence that you need on this process. I will recomende him blind folded

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Shannon K

    May 4, 2018

    Michael was knowledgeable and responsive to our many questions as first time homebuyers. My wife and I are both happy with the service that he and his team provided.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Delores D

    May 4, 2018

    Michael was very professional, pleasant and stayed in touch without being pushy as we searched for the right home. He was very accessible and responded quickly to our calls and emails. He is very knowledgeable. The emails that were generated at each step of the process contained very good information.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Teresa M

    May 2, 2018

    Michael is extremely knowledgeable of the home buying process. He was always available to answer my questions.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Jim U

    May 1, 2018

    He worked with us and our difficulties. Mike let us know we’ll in advance everything we would need for an approval. Mike kept in contact with us and quickly answered all questions we had.

  • Reviews for Michael Forslund

    Wayne L

    April 30, 2018

    Mike is absolutely the best , he made the process super easy.